Online Event: Digital Transformation in the Energy Sector

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
,
13.00 CET / 14.00 EET / 16.00 GST

About

The BD4NRG – Big Data for Next Generation Energy (H2020 funded project) and the EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network, with the support of WEC Greece and Build Back Better GR are organising the online event Digital transformation in the Energy Sector. The online event will take place on Tuesday 16 February 2021 at 13.00 CET/14.00 EET/16.00 GST with a duration of 90 min. 

The rising decentralisation of the energy system is unveiling an enormous opportunity for energy stakeholders to leverage on big data & Artificial Intelligence (AI) technologies to improve decision making. There are however some barriers hampering the exploitation of this potential. The online event aims to provide recent advancement and successful EU and GCC case studies of such digital transformations, in the context of energy grids, communities and islands.