Past Events

Training Seminars 'Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency as key drivers for Energy Transitions' - Part I - Day 2: Solar Energy & Wind Energy

17 March, 2021 , 10.00 - 13.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST

Energy efficiency (EE) and renewable energy (RE) are considered as the main pillars for any energy transition.

Training Seminars 'Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency as key drivers for Energy Transitions' - Part I - Day 1: Renewables & Solar Energy

16 March, 2021 , 10.00 - 13.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST

Energy efficiency (EE) and renewable energy (RE) are considered as the main pillars for any energy transition.

Energy Poverty - A Multidimensional Global Phenomenon

9 March, 2021 , 14.00 CET - 17.00 GST

Τhe online workshop Energy Poverty – A multidimensional global phenomenon, organised by the University of Bahrain, INZEB and the EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and supported by the POWERPOOR project. 

Integration of Renewable Energies in the Industry Sector. Challenges & Opportunities

3 March, 2021 , 11.00 CET / 14.00 GST

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency, are organising two virtual workshops on the integration of renewable energy in the industry and buildings sectors. The second webinar, supported by MESIA, dedicated to the industry sector will be held virtually on Wednesday 3 March 2021 at 11.00 CET / 12.00 Cairo Time // 14.00 GST.

Recycling Solar PV Panels: Challenges and Opportunities

2 March, 2021 , 12.00 CET - 15.00 GST

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network (EU GCC CETN) and the Gulf Cooperation Council Secretariat General (GCC SG) in partnership with the International Renewables Energy Agency (IRENA) are organising a discussion webinar entitled “Recycling solar PV panels; Challenges and Opportunities” which will take place on Tuesday 2 March 2021 at 12:00 CET - 15.00 GST. 

Integration of Renewable Energies in the Building Sector. Challenges & Opportunities

17 February, 2021 , 11.00 - 13.00 CET / 14.00 - 16.00 GST

The EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (RCREEE), with the support of the Clean Energy Business Council (CEBC), are organising two virtual workshops on the integration of renewable energy in the buildings and industry sectors. The first webinar, dedicated to the building sector, will be held virtually on 17 February 2021 at 11.00 CET /14.00 GST.

Online Event: Digital Transformation in the Energy Sector

16 February, 2021 , 13.00 CET / 14.00 EET / 16.00 GST

The BD4NRG – Big Data for Next Generation Energy (H2020 funded project) and the EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network, with the support of WEC Greece and Build Back Better GR are organising the online event Digital transformation in the Energy Sector. The online event will take place on Tuesday 16 February 2021 at 13.00 CET/14.00 EET/16.00 GST with a duration of 90 min. 

Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week:The Synergy of Innovative Technologies and Carbon Market Developments in Achieving Net Zero Carbon in the GCC Region

19 January, 2021 , 12.00 - 13.30 CET / 15.00 - 16.30 GST

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network is partnering with the Carbon Pricing Leadership Coalition (CPLC), the Dubai Carbon Centre of Excellence (DCCE), the Clean Energy Business Council (CEBC), and ENGIE and invite you to attend the virtual workshop The Synergy of Innovative Technologies and Carbon Market Developments in Achieving Net Zero Carbon in the GCC Region on the occasion of the Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week. The virtual workshop will take place on Tuesday 19 January 2021 at 12.00 - 13.30 CET / 03.00-04.30 GST. ​

Webinar "The Water-Energy-Food (WEF) Nexus in the GCC and EU regions Challenges and Opportunities"

8 December, 2020 , 12.00 CET - 15.00 GST

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network (EU GCC CETN) and the Gulf Cooperation Council Secretariat General (GCC SG) are organizing an online discussion entitled “The Water-Energy- Food (WEF) Nexus in the GCC and EU regions; Challenges and opportunities” which will take place on 8 December 2020 at 3:00 pm GST, 12:00 pm CET.

EU Hydrogen Online Forum in the UAE: Hydrogen, the Energy Carrier of the Future

25 November, 2020 , 9.00 am – 12.00 pm CET - 12.00 pm – 15.00 pm GST

The EU Hydrogen Online Forum in the UAE: Hydrogen, the Energy Carrier of the Future is presented by the Delegation of the European Union to the United Arab Emirates and the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network. 

Pages